Skip to content

Ice fishing season is on in Northern Lake Champlain

December 21, 2010

There’s no debate any more. People are fishing lots of places in the bays. Open water still not frozen, so I guess the season for salmon and trout is still a bit off, but people are fishing Alburg, North Hero, Isle La Motte, Alburg Passage, which is where the picture is from, everywhere I have looked. I Will be on vacation later this week, so if anybody wants a specific report from the Islands area north of the drawbridge, let me know. I plan to be fishing later this week, so I will be getting more detail about who is catching what, I hope.

Took this picture looking south from Holiday Harbor in the Alburg Passage.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

